Fisch und Wirbellosenforum

Harry How/Getty ImagesNobody will ever mistake Manny Machado

in Beckenvorstellung 22.04.2019 05:04
von zhangzk • 158 Beiträge

Pete Rose Chad Pinder Jersey , aka Charlie Hustle.And Machado is fine with that.The Los Angeles Dodgers star has drawn criticism for not giving 100 percent on every play, but he doesn't plan on changing his playing style, as he told The Athletic's Ken Rosenthal:"There's no excuse for it, honestly. I've never given excuses for not running. I'm not hurt, there's no excuse, but I've been the same player. ... I've been doing this for eight years, I'm in The Show for eight years, I've done the same thing for eight years, I've been the same player."Obviously I'm not going to change. I'm not the type of player that's going to be 'Johnny Hustle' and run down the line and slide to first base and ... you know, whatever can happen. That's just not my personality http://www.athleticsfanproshop.com/authentic-khris-davis-jersey , that's not my cup of tea, that's not who I am."Machado drew scrutiny for failing to run out a ball hit deep in the hole during Game 2 of the National League Championship Series:The four-time All-Star told Rosenthal:"Should I have run on that pitch? Yeah ... but I didn't and I gotta pay the consequences for it. It does look bad. It looks terrible. I look back at the video and I'm like, 'Whoa, what was I doing?' You know, just the emotions of the game ... I'm the type of player that has stayed in the zone, I'm playing and I'm just in the zone."On 3-0, I'm trying to drive one out. I hit a 100 mph groundball (actually 76 mph) right into the shift, right to the shortstop. ... Before I even step out of the box, I look to the shortstop, he has the ball in his hands and I'm like Blake Treinen Jersey , 'I'm out.' ... I mean, what am I going to do?"Should I have given it a little more effort? One hundred percent. [It's] my fault like always. I mean, that's just my mentality when I'm in the game. [There are] thi